Windswept Canyon - Jean-Michel Jarre - Deserted Palace (CDr)

Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Electronic Folk International.

Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Genre Electronic Avant-Garde.

Styles Experimental Electronic. Track Listing. Free Floating Anxiety Synthetic Jungle Bee Factory Total Time: Album of library music, intended for use in television programmes, adverts, films, and so forth. If you are interested, get it if you can find it, the original vinyl is extremely hard to find , but don't expect too much.

I would have rated it 3 if the production and some of the songwriting were improved further and if the works had better melodies. For fans! This album is quite pioneering the electronic music in France. Of course, you shouldn't expect anything a la "Oxygen" but I have to say that except some very short pieces like the avant- garde "Exasperated Frog", "Iraqi Hitch Hiker" or "Bee Factory", this album deserves a listen.

I particularly like the Floydean "Bridge Of Promises" which indeed holds some promise about what's to come. My fave is the long for this album "Windswept Canyon". It is a combination of very melodic parts mixed with more experimental and complex ones. The highlight and a beautiful song. At times, it competes with some great German electronic bands if you see who I mean. This debut album is sometimes daunting, but for the time of recording it was innovative and totally not commercial.

Needless to say that this work fully corresponds to the electronic prog genre. This is an average album five out of ten : at times very good, at times weak.

Listen free to Jean Michel Jarre – Deserted Palace (Poltergeist Party, Music Box Concerto and more). 15 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, .

8 Replies to “Windswept Canyon - Jean-Michel Jarre - Deserted Palace (CDr)”

  1. Aug 25,  · Label: Sony BMG Music Entertainment - • Format: CDr Album, Limited Edition, Unofficial Release • Country: Chile • Genre: Electronic • Style: Experimental Jean-Michel Jarre - Deserted Palace (, CDr) | Discogs2/5(1).
  2. Label: Not On Label - (1) • Format: CDr Limited Edition, Unofficial Release • Country: Chile • Genre: Electronic • Style: Experimental Jean-Michel Jarre - Deserted Palace (, CDr) | Discogs/5(3).
  3. Deserted Palace is the first studio album by French electronic musician and composer Jean-Michel Jarre, released on Sam Fox Records in It is Jarre's very first full-length album release under his own name, released four years before his breakthrough album Oxygèlirichildbagcalot.smutuatiminincolthuadyrocirrrighces.co: Electroacoustic.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Deserted Palace on Discogs/5(6).
  5. "Deserted Palace" included lively compositions as "Music Box Concerto" and other experimental tracks ("Une Morte Dans La Neige" from "Les Granges Brûlées" sounds like Musique Concrète). I think it's interresting to hear some music by Jarre from the early 70s, but the tracks are really experimental and were unsuccessful.
  6. Jun 09,  · Artist: Jean Michel Jarre Release: Deserted Palace Year: Type: Album Format: CD Time: Styles: Electronic, Experimental.
  7. Jean Michel Jarre - A Love Theme For Gargoyles Jean Michel Jarre - Deserted Palace by Flame Jean Michel Jarre - Pogo Rock by Flame Jean Michel Jarre - Windswept Canyon.
  8. 8 Deserted Palace; 9 Pogo Rock; 10 Wind Swept Canyon; 11 The Abominable Snowman; 12 Iraqi Hitch-Hiker; 13 Free Floating .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *