Untitled - Holy Balm - Live At Serial Space (Cassette)

Streaming and Download help. Report this album or account. If you like Holy Balm, you may also like:. Slinky roller! Played this at a secret beach party at sunset in Koh Phangan, winner!! Overworld by Art Wilson. Finds You Well by Khotin. From the outset, Holy Balm immediately sound rejuvenated, with the bouncy rhythm and Italo-disco synths of "Fashion" making a bigger impact than much of their earlier material.

The song ends with playfully squirmy synths and tasteful, minimalist saxophones. On a couple of other songs, effects make the vocals seem altered with "Hot Cold" sounding particularly trippy and smudgy , but the group seems to introduce the hooks at the beginning of the songs before branching off into more experimental waters toward the end. In a few moments, particularly "Aces," the group lets a hint of darkness in, reminiscent of the more paranoid side of Chicago house i.

Adonis ' "No Way Back". Closing track "Dancing Gravy II" is a bit slower and more atmospheric than its predecessors, living up to its lyric "going deeper than before. Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Our fan favorite rich, hydrating, Whipped Shea Souffle is our current stand alone monthly offering!

Our current "box" is intheBAG insulated shipping. The rich hydrating butter is shipped Each month features a brand new way to hydrate your way to a natural glow! Current box includes Whipped Shea Souffle only! Our box is cruelty-free and includes vegan and gluten free products Current "box" is shipped in an insulated bag Includes certified organic and free trade ingredients Full sized items in every box.

Sneak Peek. August Contact Seller. Just Peachy is Just Perfect! Aug 26, What comes close to that is a good gig at Black Wire. I think people enjoy it because it is really relaxed, people are respectful there and there are no extra layers — security guards and the like.

I miss Goodgod as it was. Newtown Social Club, where we are launching the record, is a fave as well, they have done a wonderful job. And the new venue at the Portugal Madeira Club! No shortage of venues in Sydney — don't believe the myth! Buy the album on Digital here and vinyl here. Skip to Main Content Broadsheet. Photography: Traianos Pakioufakis.

Dec 18,  · Music video by Holy Holy performing History (Live). (C) Holy Holy under exclusive license to the Wonderlick Recording Company/Sony Music Entertainment A.

8 Replies to “Untitled - Holy Balm - Live At Serial Space (Cassette)”

  1. Explore releases from Holy Balm at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Holy Balm at the Discogs Marketplace.
  2. Your current browser isn't compatible with SoundCloud. Please download one of our supported browsers. Need help?
  3. Last year's LA Vampires club-cruise across Australia unearthed a multitude of uplifting experiences (Cairns hippie aerialists, Newcastle hardcore, Melbourne acid sangria, etc.), but chief among them was the live actualization of Sydney post-power-trio Holy Balm, who slyly gene-splice strands of mutant new wave, freeform house, digital trashcan tribalism and minimalist pop into something.
  4. Sydney, Australia-based indie dance trio Holy Balm made a decent impact with their full-length debut, It's You, which arrived stateside via tastemaking Los Angeles label Not Not lirichildbagcalot.smutuatiminincolthuadyrocirrrighces.co that album was a fun blend of house beats and D.I.Y. sensibilities, the group's impressive sophomore album, Activity, is a considerable leap forward. Holy Balm haven't drastically altered their sound 8/
  5. The follow up to It’s You brings on a fresher, funkier and more driven Holy Balm than we’ve seen in the past, where the group have visibly chosen quality over quantity.. Activity is avidly electronic, vocals being one of the sole physical instruments used, effectively perfecting the sound brought to us in many of their previous releases.. The record’s sound is fairly experimental and.
  6. Sydney mutant house trio Holy Balm released their debut album It's You in (via RIP Society locally and Not Not Fun internationally), and it was a firm favourite at Chapter HQ, as were their sweaty, fun-filled live shows. Now we're really excited to be putting .
  7. It’s a dynamic space of play and experimentation that only just reared its head with the first album, but comes into its own on Activity.” – Holy Balm. Holy Balm toured the US in , have played the Sydney Opera House and the Sydney Biennale, and have shared stages with the likes of Ariel Pink, Boredoms, Nite Jewel, and Maria Minerva.
  8. It’s been four years since Holy Balm released its debut album It’s You through champions of the Sydney underground scene, R.I.P Society. This week the Sydney-based trio releases its second album, Activity, through (equally independent) label Chapter Music, home to Dick Diver, No Zu and Wagons, among many lirichildbagcalot.smutuatiminincolthuadyrocirrrighces.co Emma Ramsay, Jonathan Hochman and Anna John, the move marks a subtle shift.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *