Forever This Moment - Aaron Parks - Groovements (CD, Album)

En lise at lytte til. Teknisk overskudsbetonet, kunstnerisk rundet af autoritet. Well, it's all to do with emphasis. Fonnesbaek wrote nine songs for this, his debut album as leader, and decided the groove for all 12 numbers. The result is a more rhythm- driven music than the trio's usual meditative fare stemming from Jansson's Zen Buddhist beliefs. There are two standards, Gershwin's "Summertime," followed shortly afterwards—appropriately—by "Autumn Leaves.

In his sleeve note, Jansson sets the tone for the album. He says, "Thomas Fonnesbaek's music has a lot of strong grooves Though, that said, the music they perform remains full of interest. Sorry, there was a problem saving your cookie preferences.

Try again. Accept Cookies Customise Cookies. Groovements "Please retry". Amazon Price. MP3 Download, 15 Apr "Please retry". Audio CD, 18 Mar. Does not apply to gift orders. Listen Now. Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. Sample this album. Title by Artist. Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September If you want to hear the delicate brushwork of the gifted Bagge, Winter Waltz provides that opportunity.

Meanwhile, the engaging Alcubierre's Law builds up a head of steam in rhythmic and bluesy fashion while Parks' own composition, Elutheria , takes the listener on a voyage of discovery. This, then, is a group that clearly listens attentively to one another and from that relationship makes jazz of high quality together. In the light of Parks' immense promise, it is tempting to speak of the pianist as purely an emerging talent. If that definition holds water, we're in for some wonderful stuff in the coming years!

Apr 15,  · Check out Groovements by Aaron Parks, Thomas Fonnesbæk & Karsten Bagge on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on lirichildbagcalot.smutuatiminincolthuadyrocirrrighces.co Forever This Moment. Forever This Moment. Listen Now Buy: £ In MP3 Basket View MP3 Basket 9. Shapes 'N' Colors. Shapes 'N' Colors 5/5(2).

8 Replies to “Forever This Moment - Aaron Parks - Groovements (CD, Album)”

  1. Apr 14,  · Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Forever This Moment · Thomas Fonnesbæk · Aaron Parks · Karsten Bagge Groovements ℗ Stunt Records / Sundance Music Released on:
  2. Discogs: Digipak CD, Groovements. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。4/5(4).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipak CD release of Groovements on Discogs.4/5(3).
  4. Seattle born pianist Aaron Parks first came to prominence in with his acoustic fusion debut for Blue Note, ‘Invisible Cinema’, and then five years later followed this up with an ex.
  5. Enjoy millions of the latest Android apps, games, music, movies, TV, books, magazines & more. Anytime, anywhere, across your devices.
  6. Parks / Fonnesbæk / Bagge-GROOVEMENTS Stunt Records STUCD Stunt Records CD Aaron Parks (piano), Thomas Fonnesbæk (bass), Karsten Bagge (drums) Winter Waltz / Alcubierre’s Law /Elutheria / Tit er jeg glad / Rabbit’s Tale / Forever This Moment / Shapes ‘n’ Colors / You And The Night And The Music / Bolivia / I’m On Fire.
  7. Apr 15,  · Check out Groovements by Aaron Parks, Thomas Fonnesbæk & Karsten Bagge on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on lirichildbagcalot.smutuatiminincolthuadyrocirrrighces.co Forever This Moment. Forever This Moment. Listen Now $ In /5(3).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *