Baby Blue - Barry McGuire - Eve Of Destruction (Vinyl, Album)

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Pure Lonely Yearning. Track Listing. Eve of Destruction. Play track. Artist images 31 more. Barry McGuire , listeners Related Tags folk classic rock 60s Barry McGuire born 15 October is an American singer-songwriter best known for his hit with the song "Eve of Destruction", and later as a pioneering singer and songwriter of Contemporary Christian Music.

As a folk-rock solo singer in the s, McGuire is best known for his hits "Eve of Destruction" and "Sins of the Family", both written by P. Barry McGuire born 15 October is an American singer-songwriter best known for his hit with the song "Eve of Destruction", and later as a pioneering singer and songwrit… read more.

Barry McGuire born 15 October is an American singer-songwriter best known for his hit with the song "Eve of Destruction", and later as a pioneering singer and songwriter of Contemporary Christian Music.

As a folk-… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from United Kingdom. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Verified Purchase. S Navy he turned to the 'fishing' industry for a while whilst singing at a local bar releasing his first single in , with little in the way of success.

Though eventually achieving a few lower-chart entries in the 'States' it was only when recording the 'P. K Chart and Topping the U. S Bill- Board Charts. Though recording several similar songs he never repeated the success of that one genuine 'Gem' This album has an interesting selection of recordings including a couple of 'P.

In many ways it could be a lost 60's Bob Dylan album! It kicks off with the awesome 'Eve'. Writer P. Sloan - 60's tune-smith for hire - might have initially intended this as a Dylan parody BUT it actually ended up standing shoulder to shoulder with Bob's very best.

Originally offered to, and turned down by, The Byrds it was first recorded by The Turtles and subsequently by artists ranging from Jan and Dean to The Dickies! However none of these can touch the definitive Barry McGuire version; his gruff, rasping, urgent vocals are just what the lyrics need.

A true classic. Many of the other tracks are P.

Aug 15,  · "Eve of Destruction" is a protest song written by P. F. Sloan in mid[ Several artists have recorded it, but the best-known recording was by Barry McGui.

8 Replies to “Baby Blue - Barry McGuire - Eve Of Destruction (Vinyl, Album)”

  1. Barry McGuire: Eve Of Destruction ‎ (LP, Album) MCA Records: VIM Japan: Unknown: Sell This Version/5(18).
  2. Label: RCA Victor - RD • Format: Vinyl Album, LP, Mono • Country: UK & Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Pop Rock Barry McGuire - Eve Of Destruction (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore4/5(4).
  3. This is a classic period piece album which captures the energy of the civil protest times. The title piece "Eve of Destruction" is worth it by itself and is certainly a timeless song which certainly speaks to multiple generations. McGuire's raspy voice makes this a unique set of songs/5().
  4. Barry McGuire: Eve Of Destruction ‎ (LP, Album, Mono) RCA Victor: RD UK & Europe: Sell This Version.
  5. Dec 25,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Eve Of Destruction on Discogs. Label: Dunhill - D,Dunhill - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Pop Rock/5(36).
  6. Verified Purchase. This is a classic period piece album which captures the energy of the civil protest times. The title piece "Eve of Destruction" is worth it by itself and is certainly a timeless song which certainly speaks to multiple generations. McGuire's raspy voice makes this a unique set of songs/5().
  7. He loves the hit single "Eve of Destruction", but his vinyl system is broken down. I will give it 3 stars because the whole album is not the quality as the hit. Sound is very ok for the age, although it sounds like mono in my equippment/5().
  8. "Eve of Destruction" was so present on the airwaves at its height in that as it ended play on one station, it would start up on another, a dominating hit single which charted higher than any protest song written by Bob Dylan, the man whose own "Masters of War" must have inspired P.F. Sloan's classic protest song. Dylan's "Like a Rolling Stone" came close, stalling under the upper reaches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *